PDF Print E-mail

University Advisory Council

The University Advisory Council (UAC) whose membership is made up of distinguish personalities from business, public sector, labour, academia and the professions is an integral part of the University's  leadership and governance structure.

Its principal role is  to assist the Board of Trustees, the President and other Principal Officers and key constituent bodies of the University in an advisory capacity on matters relating to: the university's strategic, operational and financial direction; its academic, professional and research  programs and on faculty and students issues.

Members of the University Advisory Council:

Professor  E.H.K. Akaho
Director General, Ghana Atomic Energy Commission (GAEC)

Professor Walter Alhassan
Former Director General, Council for Scientific and Industrial Research  (CSIR) & Chairman, Meridian University College Council

Nii Adotey Obour II
Sempe Mantse

Mr. Kwasi Adu-Amankwah
General Secretary, Trade Union Congress (TUC)

Alhaji Hamidu Ibrahim Baryeh
Executive Secretary, Lands Commission

Ms. Mary B. Buako
Chief Executive Officer, Chartered Institute of Bankers, Ghana

Dr. Osei K. Darkwa
President Ghana Telecom University College

Mrs. Josephine Okutu
National President, Charterd Institute of Marketing Ghana (CIMG)

Mr. Saied Fakhry
Chairman, Interplast Limited

Ing. Dr. Essel Ben Hagan
President, Ghana Institution of Engineers (GHiE)

Mrs. Leticia Osafo Addo
Vice President, Association of Ghana Industries (AGI)


Dr.  Osei Boeh Ocansey
Executive Director, Private Enterprise Foundation (PEF)

Mr. Frank Ocran
Executive Chairman, State Enterprises Commission (SEC)

Professor T. B. Wereko
Former Director General, Ghana Institute  of Management and Public Administration (GIMPA)

Mrs. Florence Seriki
Managing Director/CEO, The OMATEK Group of Companies

Professor Paa-Bekoe Welbeck
Vice President, Advancement and Innovations, AIT and Former Vice President for Technology, Virginia Union University, USA

Dr. Aida Opoku-Mensah
Director, ICT and Science & Technology Division, United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA)

Dr. Benjamin Aggrey-Ntim
Former Minister of Communications, Ghana



P.O. Box AN-19782, Accra-North, Ghana. Tel:+233 302 913227, +233 302 786022
Email: open@ait.edu.gh, Website:http://www.ait.edu.gh

Copyright © 2020. Accra Institute of Technology-(AIT). Designed by www.ait.edu.gh